The Dartington Hall Trust / Events / Thu 07 to Sat 30 Dec 2017 (3 weeks)

The Girl With The Iron Claws

The Girl With The Iron Claws

When: Up to two live performances a day as follows on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 7th to 30th December 2017:
Thu 7th Dec, 7pm.
Fri 8th Dec, 4:30pm & 7pm.
Sat 9th Dec, 11:30am & 4:30pm.
Sun 10th Dec, 11:30am & 4:30pm.
Thu 14th Dec, 4:30pm
Fri 15th Dec 4.30pm & 7pm
Sat 16th Dec 11.30am & 4.30pm
Sun 17th Dec 11.30am & 4.30pm
Thu 21st Dec 4.30pm & 7pm
Fri 22nd Dec 4.30pm & 7pm
Sat 23rd Dec 11.30am & 4.30pm
Sun 24th Dec 11.30am
Thu 28th Dec 4.30pm & 7pm
Fri 29th Dec 4.30pm & 7pm
Sat 30th Dec 11.30pm & 4.30pm

Where: Space Studio One, Dartington Hall Estate, Devon
Price: £10 | Concessions and Under 16s £8 | Family of 4 Ticket £30.
Running time: 60 minutes, no interval.
Age guidance: Suitable for everyone age 8+. Please contact our Box Office if you’d like more details about this.

Growing up isn’t easy, especially when you’re in love with a bear.
This is a story about a girl who dares to follow her longing. The youngest daughter of a king, she feels like a misfit. Then one night a compelling dream leads her deep into the snowy forest, where a chance encounter sets her on a fateful path she could never have anticipated.
To celebrate Christmas, award-winning local theatre company The Wrong Crowd bring their critically acclaimed, sell-out show to Dartington. The Girl with the Iron Claws is a captivating, dark fairy-tale, which shares its roots with Beauty and the Beast.
Stunning puppetry, bewitching music, deft humour and a touch of snow combine to dazzling effect in this coming-of-age tale to enthral audiences young and old.
In association with Dartington Arts.

Book tickets online here https://www.dartington.org/whats-on/girl-iron-claws/ Or contact the Dartington Box Office: boxoffice@dartington.org / 01803 847070

For more information visit https://www.dartington.org/whats-on/girl-iron-claws

Event Location

Map of The Dartington Hall Trust

Space

Studio One, Dartington Hall Estate, Devon
TQ9 6EN

Telephone: 01803 847 070
Email: boxoffice@dartington.org
Website: https://www.dartington.org/whats-on/girl-iron-claws